Trish Clowes

“A high intensity, mercurial workout provides further evidence that Clowes is an improviser to be reckoned with”
Downbeat Magazine

Gilles Peterson

‘Abbott & Costello’
directed by Rose Hendry

“The jazz of the future”
Michael Peter Bluhm, Augsburger Allgemeine

“… the increasingly formidable Trish Clowes… blending jazz energy with expertly-crafted structural devices …”
4* from BBC Music Magazine

“Trish Clowes doesn’t just play the saxophone, she reinvents it.”
Rochester City Newspaper

“a band’s band … high speed melodic chases, punchy avant garde jams, spacey organic textures and even Weather-Report-inspired rock fusion… and Clowes, singing on the beautifully meandering epic ‘Free to Fall’.”
New York State Music